The many-nucleon theory of nuclear collective structure and its macroscopic limits: an algebraic perspective

14 Mar 2017 Rowe D. J. McCoy A. E. Caprio M. A.

The nuclear collective models introduced by Bohr, Mottelson and Rainwater, together with the Mayer-Jensen shell model, have provided the central framework for the development of nuclear physics. This paper reviews the microscopic evolution of the collective models and their underlying foundations... (read more)

PDF Abstract
No code implementations yet. Submit your code now